Sesame Street 2nd Birthday Party!!

Well I have a spare moment so I can finally get this all up! Lots of pictures, I must warn!! But I love how his party turned out, but mostly I love how much fun he had, it was all for him and his love of Sesame Street!!
Now some ideas are from pinterest, and some is my mind, but I’m sure that someone else had the same ideas too, so I will just list the sources I used at the bottom.

Here’s the invitations- I bought them off Etsy, ADORABLE!! I only paid $5 for the file, and I had a coupon for Meijer photo lab- 25 free single image prints, SCORE!! I didn’t need that many but they were free!

LOVE THEM!

LOVE THEM!

The envelopes, just for fun!

The envelopes, just for fun!

I made the envelopes from scrapbook paper I already had, I finagled (I don’t know if thats even a real word!) a template from one I had on hand but wan’t quite the right size.
I used my cricut to cut out characters, which was much more intense then I had in mind. Lots of little pieces, and I had digitally downloaded the cartridges(much cheaper!!) so I didn’t have the book in hand to make sure all the parts were right. But they turned out just fine!IMG_3894

IMG_3896

Trust me I saved them for his scrapbook! LOTS of work!

Trust me I saved them for his scrapbook! LOTS of work!

I reused his wreath that I had made last year for his birthday, just changed the colors, and snazzed it up a bit.
Last Year!

Last Year!

Pre snazzing!

Pre snazzing!

Some reason, it will only load sideways. :(

Some reason, it will only load sideways. 😦

IMG_3892

IMG_3891 (Sorry they are lining up funny)
My mom made him a shirt for his party, absolutely adorable!

Thanks Grandma!!

Thanks Grandma!!

Trying to make him pose- not gonna happen!

Trying to make him pose- not gonna happen!

but I got at least a smile!

but I got at least a smile!

Yes it is wrinkled, it is post throw up and wash. (yes he gagged and threw up at his party! That’s our son!!) Luckily she made him another one of just faces so we had a back up!

I got this off Amazon, for like 6 bucks! totally worth it he loved it!

I got this off Amazon, for like 6 bucks! totally worth it he loved it!

Made banner with my cricut, the posters came with the big ones too

Made banner with my cricut, the posters came with the big ones too

Spoiled boy!

Spoiled boy!


Now I do believe I can now move onto the actual party– Here’s the food-
007

Dorothy crackers

Dorothy crackers

015

the hubs still won't believe me Bert has a bottle cap collection!

the hubs still won’t believe me Bert has a bottle cap collection!

rubber duckie chocolates

rubber duckie chocolates

Oscar's Trash Can Punch- very good! ran out-poor planning on my part!

Oscar’s Trash Can Punch- very good! ran out-poor planning on my part!

Letter/number of day cheese tray

Letter/number of day cheese tray

we just did cold cuts and veggie pizza

we just did cold cuts and veggie pizza

making his fishy noises

making his fishy noises

I went back and forth for so long between whether I wanted to do a cake or just cupcakes, So I jeft it up to him. He calls them TCUPTAKES(so cute!), and he has been obsessed since Easter with them, definitely my son!

His TCUPTAKES!

His TCUPTAKES!

They were so simple, but so fun

They were so simple, but so fun

Yes he blew it out twice, before we could sing!

Yes he blew it out twice, before we could sing!

933915_4848982983440_592347769_n

053

He looks like an old man sitting there like that!

He looks like an old man sitting there like that!

Oh and I also made Homemade Ice Cream (it’s a beloved tradition with my family). I made it Cookie Monster Ice Cream, I made it blue with mini chips ahoy cookies and mini chocolate chips. It was delicious, but I’m so embarressed to say there are no pictures of it! But It was super fun!

I made a few things for the kids to play with outside, the bubbles were the biggest hit. And so simple!

Goodness, He is cute!!

Goodness, He is cute!!

Blowing bubbles with his friend Juno

Blowing bubbles with his friend Juno

Even the big cousins loved it!

Even the big cousins loved it!

His sweet friend Solomon.

His sweet friend Solomon.

I also made a ring toss, I used empty lemonade bottles, paper, and paint pens. Jakob was a big help putting the paper in the bottles, I did a few more characters than I had seen. We love Murray at our house, who am I kidding we love them all!

Grover,Bert,Oscar,Elmo

Grover,Bert,Oscar,Elmo

Big Bird, Cookie,Murray, Ernie

Big Bird, Cookie,Murray, Ernie


Had so much fun!

Had so much fun!

Next we did presents, I wont subject you to all the pictures, just my favs-

Bubble Mower- YES!!

Bubble Mower- YES!!

Batman glasses and hat- I do believe a batman birthday may be next...

Batman glasses and hat- I do believe a batman birthday may be next…

Instantly thought he needed a ride!

Instantly thought he needed a ride!

His Uncles just adore him, I love it!

His Uncles just adore him, I love it!

His Uncle Brian

His Uncle Brian

COOL Dude!

COOL Dude!

We had so much fun, I hope you enjoyed the pictures and maybe gave some ideas. I know I won’t go all out for all his birthdays, this one just easy to. We love Sesame Street so much, it’s such a wonderful show!

Sorry for the pictures being all over the place, and THANK YOU to my dad for letting me use his camera, and my SIL Gretchen to taking great pictures too! And to those that came and celebrated with us!(tearing up!) We are so blessed to have this goofy boy in our lives, and there is so much love from all around for him, it just melts my heart!

Now my sources-
the candle, and big posters are from Amazon
The Cups from the goldfish are from http://www.shopsweetlulu.com/
The Cupcake papers and chocolate mold are from Country Kitchen Sweetart(we are blessed to have the store)
The ring toss- http://blog.hwtm.com/2012/11/sesame-street-carnival-party-games/
The Bubbles I mixed from a few different recipes I had found
The Cricut cartridges- Cricut.com
The punch- http://www.party-ideas-by-a-pro.com/sesame-street-birthday-party.html
The cheese- http://stampinlibby.blogspot.com/2010/02/sesame-street-birthday-party.html

Hopefully that’s all, Like I said I came up with some ideas too. There are so many out there, I could have went really nuts, but had to draw the line somewhere! Sorry for typos, but I’ve been sitting here a while now so I’m calling it quits!

Leave a Reply

