Week #2 Tracked!

I have just tracked my weight for the second time with Weight Watchers. And I am ecstatic to say that I am -8.2 pounds! I have been tracking every single thing I eat. Which is really an eye opener! ( those oatmeal creme pies, I buy the hubs 9pts!- have not had any!)
I also have to add this in which is pretty personal, but hey I’m already discussing my weight with you.
After J was born I decided to have the Mirena IUD put in, we knew we wanted a few years between kids, and after a c-section and NICU baby I knew it would be a bit till I was ready again(still not quite there yet). Very few know that I suffered with post partum, I felt as though I had failed at everything becoming a mom. I was angry at my husband all the time, but didn’t know why. I tried taking medicine but hated it and never really felt any different. So I basically said I was tired, stressed, and my life had changed. I would cry at everything, fly off the handle, I couldn’t remember anything, was irritated with everything, the hubs and I had many talks about how I was different. I just thought it was me, maybe motherhood made me this way, which I hated ( my mood, not motherhood). I was trying so hard to lose weight and would lose 2 but gain 4 or 5. I was so frustrated!I had pregnancy symptoms so much I took multiple pregnant test. I would have to just try so hard to stay patient. Basically I told the doctor, and excuse the language, but I just felt like a bitch all the time. Then one day a month and a half ago I started looking up some things about the IUD and found a few different blogs about women who were feeling the same. That’s it! I talked to the hubs and two weeks ago I got it taken out. The next day I immediately felt like a whole new person, I’m finally back to my old self! It has been so great for our relationship, and for me as a mom. Our whole family dynamic has changed, I hate the fact that it took me two years to figure it out. It has definitely contributed to my weight loss, the next day my stomach was 2 inches smaller from not being bloated, I can wear my wedding ring again my fingers aren’t swollen all the time. I have been exercising every day, trying to drink lots of water(which still needs work), and eating lots of fruit and veggies. One thing I love with WW is I can still eat what my family eats, just smaller servings and healthier choices.

Leave a Reply

