Ever feel a little overwhelmed…

Have had a little bit of an overwhelming last week and a half. Hoping it settles a little soon. My mother fell while painting and broke her hip last week. And trying to help out my brother and sister in law with my nephews, while my brother is working out of state. J’s b-day is fast approaching and I have so much to get done for his party and around the house. Now he is battling a cold and teeth, heading to a ENT appt in bout an hour, so we’ll see what he has to say too, I’m thinking maybe a second round for tubes. And I keep finding all these wonderful ideas on pinterest and blogs, oh I need more hours in a day, or more hours in naptime! But with all this going on, I’m reminded how lucky I am that I have a family I can help, a little boy we can celebrate, and a home that I can do projects for. I have been blessed beyond measure, and am so thankful. Now I just need to get some things done!

Leave a Reply

